Sheffield Shield 2016-2017


The Sheffield Shield is the domestic first-class cricket competition of Cricket Australia. The tournament is played between teams from the six states of Australia.

The 2016-17 season of Sheffield Shield start from October 25 and final test match between top two teams from Mar 26 to Mar 30, 2017.

The competition is contested in a double-round robin format. Each team play with every other team in two home and away matches. Points are awarded based on wins, losses, draws and ties, with the top two teams playing a final at the end of the season. Regular matches played for four days and final of Sheffield Shield is five day game.


Following are the List Of All Sheffield Shield 2016-2017 Teams :

  1. Victoria
  2. Western Australia
  3. New South Wales
  4. South Australia
  5. Queensland
  6. Tasmania

Please Check Here For All The Sheffield Shield 2016-2017 Schedule | Teams | Highlights | Live Scores