Latest Cricket News from Pakistan and around the world. Coverage includes; Test Matches, ODIs, T20s, ICC World Cup tournaments and Full Pakistani domestic cricket Season Cricket News.


The Pakistan cricket team (Urdu: پاکستان کرکٹ ٹیم‎), also known as The Green Shirts or The Shaheens) is the national cricket team of Pakistan. Represented by the (PCB), the team is a full member of the International Cricket Council, and participates in Test, ODI and Twenty20 International cricket matches.

They have played 858 ODIs, winning 452 (52.86%), losing 380, tying 8 with 18 ending in no-result. They are the 1992 World Cup champions, and were runners-up in the 1999 tournament, in conjunction with other countries in South Asia, have hosted the 1987 and 1996 World Cups, with the 1996 final being hosted at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. The team has also played 106 Twenty20 Internationals, the most of any team, winning 60 losing 43 and tying 3. Pakistanis won the 2009 ICC World Twenty20 and were runners-up in the inaugural tournament in 2007.


Pakistan have played 399 Test matches, with winning 128, losing 113 and drawing 158. The team has the third-best win/loss ratio in Test cricket of 1.3, and the fifth-best overall win percentage of 32.08%. They given Test status on 28 July 1952, following a recommendation by India, and made its Test debut against India at Feroz Shah Kotla Ground, Delhi, in October 1952, with India winning by an innings and 70 runs. In the 1950s, several Pakistani Test players had played Test cricket for the Indian cricket team before the creation of Pakistan in 1947.