ICC Champions Trophy 2017

The ICC Champions Trophy 2017 is a One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament organised by the ICC, second in importance only to the Cricket World Cup. It was inaugurated as the ICC Knock Out Tournament in 1998 and has been played approximately every two years since. Its name was changed to the Champions Trophy in 2002.

England and Wales will host the 2017 ICC Champions Trophy 2017. The West Indies team, for the first time, didn’t qualify for the Champions Trophy after they failed to be among the top-eight in the ICC ODI Rankings by 30 September 2015. Bangladesh will return to the tournament in 11 years since their last appearance in 2006.

India is scheduled to host the 2021 ICC Champions Trophy. However, it is uncertain if the tournament will take place.

Thank you For visiting OurCricketTown Please do Like, Share & Subscribe If  you have got the details you need from the ICC Champions Trophy 2017.