Big Bash League 2016: Complete Team By Team Betting Tip

Big Bash League 2016: Complete Team By Team Betting Tip

Adelaide Strikers 8.00

Last season Semi-finals

A big turnover in numbers. Adil Rashid, No 2 on the wicket lists, is a goner. But Kieron Pollard is back. Mahela Jayawardene and Alex Ross were solid with the bat but have left. Could it be too much upheaval? For long periods they looked the best side in the tourney last term but they faltered. Maybe their time has gone.

In Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Ben Dunk (Hobart Hurricanes), Chris Jordan, Kieron Pollard, Jake Weatherald.

Out Mahela Jayawardene, Alex Keath, Hamish Kingston (Hobart Hurricanes), Gary Putland, Adil Rashid, Alex Ross (Brisbane Heat).

Squad Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Jonathon Dean, Ben Dunk, Travis Head, Brad Hodge, Jon Holland, Chris Jordan, Ben Laughlin, Jake Lehmann, Tim Ludeman, Michael Neser, Kieron Pollard, Kane Richardson, Craig Simmons, Kelvin Smith, Billy Stan-lake, Jake Weatherald.

Brisbane Heat 9.60

Last season Sixth

The Heat were horrible last term. They simply couldn’t bowl and were hopeless at defending a target. Surprising considering they boasted Sam Badree in their ranks. So how have they attacked this problem? They’ve signed Brendon McCullum. Hmmm. Alex Ross, the former Striker, is another batsman. It’s not a very good start is it?

In Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Brendon McCullum, Alex Ross (Adelaide Strikers).

Out Nick Buchanan, Peter Forrest, James Hopes, Lendl Simmons.

Squad Samuel Badree, Joe Burns, Ben Cutting, Alex Doolan, Andrew Fekete, Luke Feldman, Jason Floros, Sam Heazlett, Marnus Labuschagne, Josh Lalor, Chris Lynn, Brendon McCullum, James Peirson, Nathan Reardon, Alex Ross, Mark Steketee, Mitchell Swepson, Jack Wildermuth.

Hobart Hurricanes 11.00

Last season Seventh

Hobart were a major disappointment last term. Their batting really struggled for fast starts so the loss of Ben Dunk, who was a potential firestarter, is a blow. Kumar Sangakkara averaged just 13 last term – admittedly only one run more than Dunk – so it is a surprise they have not sought reinforcements. Stuart Broad is not it. They will sorely miss George Bailey when he is with Australia.

In James Bazley, Stuart Broad, Hamish Kingston (Adelaide Strikers), Ben McDer-mott, D’Arcy Short.

Out Ben Dunk (Adelaide Strikers), Michael Hill, Joe Mennie (Sydney Sixers), Darren Sammy, Timm van der Gugten.

Squad George Bailey, James Bazley, Cameron Boyce, Stuart Broad, Dan Christian, Hamish Kingston, Ben McDermott, Dominic Michael, Simon Milenko, Tim Paine, Sam Rainbird, Jake Reed, Clive Rose, Kumar Sangakkara, D’Arcy Short, Shaun Tait, Beau Webster, Jonathan Wells.

Melbourne Renegades 6.20

Last season Fifth

Here’s a team who have attempted to improve. The signings of Brad Hogg and Sunil Narine are good ones. We particularly like the fact they have ditched Chris Gayle, whose record of winning titles for franchises is poor to say the least. They were poor at defending at times last season but Narine should help solve that.

In Marcus Harris (Perth Scorchers), Brad Hogg (Perth Scorchers), Sunil Narine, Matthew Short.

Out Cameron Gannon, Chris Gayle, Nathan Haurtiz, Guy Walker.

Squad Tom Beaton, Dwayne Bravo, Tom Cooper, Xavier Doherty, Callum Ferguson, Aaron Finch, Marcus Harris, Brad Hogg, Sunil Narine, Peter Nevill, James Pattinson, Nathan Rimmington, Matthew Short, Peter Siddle, Chris Tremain, Matthew Wade, Cameron White, Nick Winter.

Melbourne Stars 5.80

Last season Runners-up

Here’s confidence for you. No changes whatsoever. But this lot are ever the bridesmaids so we’re not too sure why they’ve not tried to improve. Previous to last year’s final defeat they flopped in the semis four times out of four. John Hastings has been ruled out with injury. That’s a negative. They have great individuals. But are they a great price?

Squad Michael Beer, Scott Boland, James Faulkner, Sebastian Gotch, Evan Gulbis, Peter Handscomb, Sam Harper, Ben Hilfenhaus, David Hussey, Glenn Maxwell, Kevin Pietersen, Robert Quiney, Marcus Stoinis, Tom Triffitt, Dan Worrall, Luke Wright, Adam Zampa.

Perth Scochers 5.60

Last season Semi-final

The Scorchers are one of the finest T20 bowling units of all time. But it wasn’t enough to get them to a third-straight title. They have had a rethink, however. We like the signings of Ian Bell and Mitchell Johnson. Bell should bolster a bat-ting line-up which was a little too reliant on Michael Klinger.

In Ian Bell, Hilton Cartwright, Mitchell Johnson, Jhye Richardson.

Out Michael Carberry, Marcus Harris (Melbourne Renegades), Brad Hogg (Mel-bourne Renegades), Simon Mackin.

Squad Ashton Agar, Cameron Bancroft, Jason Behrendorff, Ian Bell, Hilton Cart-wright, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mitchell Johnson, Michael Klinger, Mitch Marsh, Shaun Marsh, James Muirhead, Joel Paris, Jhye Richardson, Ashton Turner, Andrew Tye, Adam Voges, Sam Whiteman, David Willey.

Sydney Sixers 8.60

Last season Eighth

The Sixers finished bottom last term as their bowling was regularly despatched to all parts. They haven’t strengthened in that department. Bizarrely, they suffer from having too many good players. They could lose up to seven to international commitments during the tournament. Too many.

In Sam Billings, Daniel Hughes, Joe Mennie, Jason Roy.

Out Ed Cowan, Mickey Edwards, Michael Lumb, Steve Smith.

Squad Sean Abbott, Sam Billings, Jackson Bird, Doug Bollinger, Johan Botha, Ryan Carters, Ben Dwarshuis, Brad Haddin, Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Nathan Lyon, Nic Maddinson, Joe Mennie, Stephen O’Keefe, Jason Roy, Jordan Silk, Mitchell Starc.

Sydney Thunder 8.60

Last season Winners

Our tip last term so we have a soft spot. Still, with a hard nose you have to say that the class and nous lost by the retirements of Messrs Hussey and Kallis is a major blow. Still Shane Watson, Andre Russell and Eoin Morgan are fine players. The key will be how the squad gels under Watto’s captaincy.

In Eoin Morgan, Jake Gibson, Nathan McAndrew, Alister McDermott.

Out Ahillen Beadle, Michael Hussey, Jacques Kallis, Jonte Pattison.

Squad Fawad Ahmed, Aiden Blizzard, Patrick Cummins, Jake Doran, Ryan Gibson, Chris Green, Chris Hartley, Usman Khawaja, Nathan McAndrew, Alister McDermott, Clint McKay, Eoin Morgan, Arjun Nair, Kurtis Patterson, Ben Rohrer, Andre Russell, Gurinder Sandhu, Shane Watson.


Thank you For visiting OurCricketTown Please do Like, Share & Subscribe If  you have got the details you need from the Big Bash League 2016: Complete Team By Team Betting Tip of the Big Bash League 2016, and don’t forget to watch the Big Bash League 2016 Highlights. Check here for the other Big Bash League 2016 Schedule, Squads & Results

Tags :- Big Bash League 2016 | Big Bash League 2016 Highlights | Big Bash League Cricket Highlights | BBig Bash League 2016 Highlights Cricket Highlights | Big Bash League Fixtures | Big Bash League 2016 News |  Big Bash League 2016-17 Schedule | Big Bash League 2016 Teams | Big Bash League 2016 Live Streaming | Big Bash League 2016 Live Telecast & Live Streaming | Big Bash League 2016 Cricket News | Big Bash League 2016 Match Prediction | Big Bash League 2016 Today Match Prediction | Big Bash League 2016 Cricket Match Prediction | Big Bash League 2016 Squads | Big Bash League 2016 Winner & Results | Big Bash League 2016 Betting Tips

Tagged with :- Online Highlights | Highlights Free | My Cricket Highlights | Cricket | Icc Cricket| Test Cricket | Cup Cricket | Day Cricket | Free Cricket | Cricket Info | England Cricket | Cricket Tickets | Australia Live | Odi Cricket | Australia Cricket | ipl live cricket streaming | cricket world cup live streaming | latest england cricket score | team india | cricket latest highlights

Related posts